Hot child in the city

Hello!!! I know it’s been way to long. I get frustrated with technology!

I just moved to NYC with my fiancé. This is the first time I have really been able to redecorate. All I can say is that I’m not having the easiest time! I love French feminine decor and Scott likes black and white and contemporary. All I want is our bedroom to be a sanctuary! I’m posting pics below of how far I have gotten (not far). Any ideas would be great!

20111109-004919.jpg

My vanity. I just got it. I am getting a Venetian glass mirror to go above and then I am going to hang small pics all around it. In my mind it looks good;)

These are some of the pics I will be hanging.

20111109-005230.jpg

Hanging across the bed. It’s still missing something.

20111109-005326.jpg

My inspiration! http://parisapartment.wordpress.com/
http://parisapartment.wordpress.com/2011/11/09/thats-a-wrap-2/trackback/

20111109-005401.jpg

I hate HATE the roman shade. A built will be built around the radiator with bookcases. Below is what window treatment I want.

20111109-005516.jpg

20111109-005542.jpg

This is really frustrating!

Leave a Reply

